Amcra

At the fair

Location on the fair: 
4
Number: 
4423

About

Amcra
Victor Hortaplein 40 bus 10
Brussel
Services - Farm & livestock supplies

AMCRA is the center of knowledge on antibiotic use and resistance in animals. AMCRA has the following mission: 1) to prevent resistance to antibiotics to prevent public, animal health and animal welfare; 2) to reasonably reduce antibiotic use and reach a sustainable antibiotic policy in veterinary medicine; 3) to analyse, communicate and increase awareness. AMCRA is the center of knowledge on antibiotic use and resistance in animals. AMCRA has the following mission: 1) to prevent resistance to antibiotics to prevent public, animal health and animal welfare; 2) to reasonably reduce antibiotic use and reach a sustainable antibiotic policy in veterinary medicine; 3) to analyse, communicate and increase awareness.

Information

AMCRA gives information to the stakeholders in relation to antimicrobial use and resistance in veterinary medicine.

Awareness

AMCRA wishes to increase awareness among stakeholders.

Communication

Different communications are used (newsletters, press releases, articles in professional magazines, website and social media, spots and reportages, ...).

Advice

AMCRA gives advice to authorities and stakeholders. Advice is given based on scientific evidence and on consultation of stakeholders.

Data analyses

AMCRA analyses antimicrobial use data collected at farm level.

Come and visit AMCRA at AGRIFLANDERS 2019 – Hall 4

Are you a farmer and are you committed to using antibiotics responsibly on your farm? Perhaps you are familiar with the Belgian benchmarking reports containing antibiotic usage results? Do you wonder how the calculations in these reports are done? Or do you have suggestions to improve the content of the benchmarking reports? Maybe you are a veterinarian that needs to register antibiotic usage data and discuss the benchmarking report afterwards with the farmers? Or are you looking for more information on the improvement of herd health and good vaccination strategies? Then you should definitely come and visit AMCRA at Agriflanders – hall 4 !

The registration of antibiotic use on the level of the individual farm is compulsory in Belgium for all pig, chicken and veal calf farmers. These registered data are reported to the farmer as ‘benchmarking reports’, giving them an overview of the antibiotic use on the farm. Recently, also dairy cattle farmers have to register their antibiotic use, and as a consequence, will receive these reports in the near future. AMCRA, the Centre of Expertise on Antimicrobial Use and Resistance in Animals, analyses the data and generates the reports. Hence, nobody is better qualified than AMCRA to inform farmers, veterinarians and other interested parties and explain the methods used to process the data or the meaning of the numbers and graphs. What is the BD100? How am I benchmarked? What does it mean when I’m in the green, yellow or red zone? Come and visit us (and perhaps bring your report(s)) and we will assist you with any questions and concerns!

Quality labels might approach farmers having the least good results (for a prolonged time) and urge them to take measures in order to reduce antibiotic use. And so it is important for farmers to collaborate with their veterinarians and to look together at the specific grounds for an excessive antibiotic use. AMCRA specially designed a template for a ‘Plan of Approach for the Reduction of Antibiotic Use on Farm level’. This ‘Plan of Approach’ should help to present well-considered measures and to introduce them on the farm within an achievable time period. Come to our booth and see how this ‘Plan of Approach’ can be used by farmers and vets!

Since its founding in 2012, AMCRA combats antibiotic resistance by increasing awareness of all involved sectors and by communicating on preventive measures and guidelines on responsible use of antibiotics. For this AMCRA has edited and disseminated a myriad of advices and guidelines. Disease prevention by means of vaccination, attention to biosecurity, housing conditions, the climate in the pen, … An overview on possible management measures can be consulted in the guide “Herd health and vaccination strategies”. Come and get the guide on herd health for the animal sector (poultry, pigs, cattle) of your interest!

Come at our booth … you might win one of our gadgets!

Amcra

À la foire

Emplacement à la foire: 
4
Numéro de stand: 
4423

À propos

Amcra
Victor Hortaplein 40 bus 10
Brussel
Services - Approvisionnement en élevage

L’AMCRA est le centre de connaissances pour tout ce qui concerne l'utilisation d'antibiotiques et la résistance à l’égard de ceux-ci chez les animaux. L’AMCRA a pour mission 1) de prévenir la résistance aux antibiotiques afin de préserver la santé publique, la santé animale et le bien-être des animaux, 2) de poursuivre une réduction rationnelle de l’utilisation d'antibiotiques et une politique durable en matière d'antibiotiques dans la médecine vétérinaire, 3) d'analyser, de communiquer et de sensibiliser.

Information

L’AMCRA informe les parties prenantes au sujet de l’utilisation et des résistances aux antibiotiques en médecine vétérinaire.

Sensibilisation

L’AMCRA vise à sensibiliser toutes les parties prenantes à une prise de conscience dans le secteur veterinaire.

Communication

Plusieurs formes de communication sont utilisées (bulletins, communiqués de presse, articles dans la presse professionnelle, site internet et réseaux sociaux, spots et reportages, ...)

Avis et conseil

L’AMCRA est un organe d’avis au service des autorités et des parties prenantes. Des recommandations sont formulées en fonction des évidences scientifiques et en concertation avec les parties prenantes.  

Analyses des données

Les données d’utilisation des antibiotiques en élevage sont analysées à l’AMCRA.

Rencontrez l’AMCRA lors de la foire AGRIFLANDERS 2019 – hall 4 !

En tant qu’éleveur, vous êtes concerné par la consommation d’antibiotiques dans votre élevage ? Avez-vous déjà reçu un ou plusieurs rapports de benchmarking ? Vous vous demandez comment s’effectue le calcul ? Ou vous avez des suggestions pour améliorer le contenu des rapports ? Peut-être enregistrez-vous déjà, en tant que vétérinaire, l’usage d’antibiotiques, pour ensuite discuter des rapports dans les exploitations que vous suivez ? Ou vous souhaitez des informations pour améliorer l’état sanitaire d’une exploitation ? Alors, n’hésitez pas à venir visiter le stand d’AMCRA à AgriFlanders – hall 4 !

L’enregistrement de l’usage des antibiotiques est désormais obligatoire en Belgique au niveau des élevages individuels de porcs, volailles et veaux de boucherie. Les rapports de benchmarking donnent un aperçu de l’usage des antibiotiques dans chaque exploitation. Depuis peu, les éleveurs laitiers doivent également enregistrer l’usage des antibiotiques. Ils recevront eux aussi des rapports à l’avenir. C’est l’AMCRA, le centre de connaissance concernant l’utilisation et les résistances aux antibiotiques chez les animaux qui effectue les analyses et dresse les rapports. L’AMCRA est donc l’interlocuteur idéal pour informer les éleveurs, vétérinaires et autres acteurs intéressés de la manière dont ces données sont traitées ou pour interpréter les chiffres et les graphiques. Qu’est-ce que la BD100 ? Comment se déroule précisément mon benchmarking ? Et que signifie se trouver en zone verte, jaune ou rouge ? Rendez-vous à notre stand (en emportant éventuellement vos rapports) et nous vous conseillerons sur la base de notre expertise !

En cas de consommation d’antibiotiques élevée (et persistante), les cahiers des charges peuvent contacter les moins bons élèves de la classe et les mettre en demeure de prendre des mesures pour réduire leur consommation. Il est donc important que les éleveurs, en collaboration avec leur vétérinaire, cherchent les causes de cet usage trop élevé d’antibiotiques. AMCRA a développé spécialement à cet effet un « Plan d’approche spécifique à l’élevage pour la diminution de l’usage d’antibiotiques ». Un tel « Plan d’approche » doit aider à proposer et à appliquer des mesures concrètes dans un délai raisonnable. Venez découvrir sur notre stand comment ce « Plan d’approche » peut être utilisé par les éleveurs et les vétérinaires.

Depuis sa création en 2012, l’AMCRA a pour mission de réduire la résistance aux antibiotiques chez les animaux en sensibilisant tous les secteurs concernés et en communiquant des mesures de prévention et des recommandations de bon usage des antibiotiques. L’AMCRA a déjà rédigé et diffusé de nombreux avis en ce sens. La prévention à l’aide de la vaccination, en veillant à la biosécurité, à l'hébergement, au climat de l’étable, … L’aperçu des mesures de gestion possibles peut être consulté dans le guide « Santé de l’élevage et stratégies de vaccination ». Passez chez nous pour retirer un guide pour le secteur animal (volailles, porcs, bovins) qui vous intéresse !

Venez découvrir notre stand… car vous aurez également de nombreuses choses à gagner!